# Supplementary Appendix 1: Tessa Jowell BRAIN MATRIX Platform Study Investigators & Committee Membership

#### **Principal Investigators**

- Dr Victoria Wykes Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Birmingham
- Prof. Keyoumars Ashkan King's College Hospital, London
- Prof. Michael Jenkinson The Walton Centre, Liverpool
- Prof. Susan Short St James's University Hospital. Leeds
- Dr Paul Brennan NHS Lothian
- Dr Richard Mair Addenbrooke's Hospital, Cambridge
- Dr Stuart Smith Queens Medical Centre, Nottingham
- Prof. Anthony Chalmers Greater Glasgow and Clyde
- Dr David Coope Salford Royal Hospital, Manchester
- Dr Catherine McBain The Christie, Manchester
- Dr Clare Hobbs John Radcliffe Hospital, Oxford

### Study Management Group (SMG)

- Professor Colin Watts (Chief Investigator) Institute of Cancer and Genomic Sciences (ICGS), University of Birmingham
- Professor Olaf Ansorge University of Oxford
- Dr Ute Pohl University Hospitals Birmingham
- Professor Adam Waldman University of Edinburgh
- Dr Gerard Thompson University of Edinburgh
- Dr John Apps University of Birmingham
- Dr Victoria Wykes University of Birmingham
- Professor Lucinda Billingham CRCTU, University of Birmingham
- Dr Rowena Sharpe CRCTU, University of Birmingham
- Amit Patel CRCTU, University of Birmingham
- Dr Joshua Savage CRCTU, University of Birmingham
- Rhys Mant CRCTU, University of Birmingham
- Dr Louisa Jeffery CRCTU, University of Birmingham
- Hannah Brooks University of Oxford
- Peter Buckle (PPI Representative)
- Dr Helen Bulbeck (PPI Representative) brainstrust

## Executive Oversight Committee (EOC)

 Professor Tim Maughan (Chair) – Professor of Clinical Oncology, CRUK/MRC Institute for Radiation Oncology, University of Oxford

Page **1** of **2** 

Appendix 1 v1.0

- Professor David Cameron Clinical Director of the Cancer Research UK Edinburgh Centre, University of Edinburgh
- Dr Helen Campbell Portfolio Manager for Department of Health and Social Care Research Networks, Clinical Research Facilities, and Cancer Research, University of Exeter
- Dr Mark Gilbert Chair of the Neuro-Oncology Branch, Centre for Cancer Research, National Cancer Institute
- Professor Richard Gilbertson Director of CRUK Cambridge Centre
- Professor Max Parmar Director of the MRC Clinical Trials Unit, UCL
- Lord James O'Shaughnessy Member of House of Lords
- Professor Steven Pollard Group Leader, MRC Centre for Regenerative Medicine and Edinburgh Cancer Research Centre, University of Edinburgh
- Jess Mills Co-Founder and Special Advisor, Tessa Jowell Brain Cancer Mission

#### Scientific Advisory Board (SAB)

- Professor Ruth Plummer (Chair) Professor of Experimental Cancer Medicine, Newcastle University
- Professor Neil Carragher Professor of Drug Discovery, University of Edinburgh
- Professor Anthony Chalmers Chair of Clinical Oncology, University of Glasgow
- Will Jones Chief Executive, brainstrust
- Dr Juanita Lopez Consultant Medical Oncologist, The Royal Marsden NHSFT
- Professor Whitney Pope Director, Brain Tumour Imaging, UCLA
- Professor Thomas Wurdinger Professor of Neurosurgery, Amsterdam UMC
- Professor Christina Yap Professor of Clinical Trials Biostatistics, ICR
- Professor Patrick Wen Professor of Neurology, Harvard Medical School
- Professor Roel Verhaak Professor and Associate Director for Computational Biology, The Jackson Laboratory for Genomic Medicine

Page **2** of **2** 

Appendix 1 v1.0